Fair 2018

Let's all embrace the ‘vibe' of the School Fair 

FairFooter email

With our facilities about to be completely reinvented it’s time to usher in a new era at Waimairi School.  What better way to do that than with a community fair?

The fair is a great opportunity to bring the school community together and reach out to the local neighbourhood, past pupils and others that may have a connection with the school. All profits from the fair will go towards the rebuild, specifically for our outdoor areas including playgrounds and equipment. 

We will have candy floss, bouncy castles, book stalls, games, performers and food from our international school families. All the pupils will be involved with their class in developing an idea for the fair. We will also have a raffle for a helicopter flight, a ride in a Police car and a lift to school in a 'super cool' car.

To help out or for more information please contact the Fair team:


If you would like to make a family donation 

Visit the school office to pay by eftpos or via online banking. If the latter please make the payment to the account below and make sure you include the following details:

Waimairi School PTA
Particulars “Your name”
Code “Fair”
Reference “Donation”

Email fair@waimairi.school.nz once the payment is made or if you want more information.

We look forward to seeing you on the 7th April

Thanks to all of our generous Sponsors


Thanks to all our generous Sponsors

Constructure constructure.co.nz

Crescent Consultingcrescent.co.nz

Debbie Soper - Harcourts debbiesoper.harcourts.co.nz

Heli Maintence helimaintenance.co.nz

Jani-King janiking.co.nz

Laney-Blakely Family

Lands and Survey landsandsurvey.co.nz

Meridian meridianenergy.co.nz 

Mitre 10 Mega, Harewood Road mitre10.co.nz

Seequent seequent.com

Team Hutchinson Ford teamhutchinsonford.com

Urban Pavingurbanpaving.co.nz

Thanks to all our generous Supporters 

Animates www.animates.co.nz

AMI ami.co.nz

ASB asb.co.nz

Belle Interiors belleinteriors.co.nz

Barretta baretta.co.nz

Blackwell Cars blackwells.co.nz

Bolt of Cloth boltofcloth.com

Braemar Lodge selectbraemarlodge.com

Burger Wisconsin burgerwisconsin.co.nz

Canterbury Recruitment canterburyrecruitment.co.nz

Chipmunks chipmunks.co.nz

Cookie Time cookietime.co.nz

Countdown countdown.co.nz

Crate Escape crateescape.co.nz

Crusaders crusaders.co.nz

Dfusion www.facebook.com/Dfusionclothing/

Ethique ethiquebeauty.com

Ferrymead Heritage Park ferrymead.org.nz

Hands handscraftstore.com

Hassle-free Tours hasslefreetours.co.nz 

HellbergWalker Design email: hellbergwalker@gmail.com

Hellers hellers.co.nz

Holmwood and Rossall Hairdresser holmwoodandrossall.co.nz

Humming Bird Coffee hummingbirdcoffee.com

Inati inati.nz

Mackenzie and Willis mckenzieandwillis.co.nz

Mainland uniforms mainlanduniforms.co.nz

Merivale Health and Beauty merivalehealthandbeauty.co.nz

Metro Art Classes artmetro.co.nz

Micro scooters microscooters.co.nz

Mocka mocka.co.nz

My Food Bag myfoodbag.co.nz

Nom Nom Kitchen nomnomkitchen.co.nz

Office Max officemax.co.nz

Vincent Pageot email:vincent_pageot@yahoo.co.uk

Peppers Blue Water Tekapo peppers.co.nz/bluewater/

Porters Ski Field skiporters.co.nz

Redcurrent redcurrent.co.nz

REV IT revit.co.nz

Round Hill Ski Field roundhill.co.nz

Shut the front Door shutthefrontdoor.co.nz

Tekapo Hot Spring tekaposprings.co.nz

The Cuban thecuban.co.nz

Toyworld tower junction toyworld.co.nz/stores/49/toyworld-tower-junction/

TranzAlpine greatjourneysofnz.co.nz/tranzalpine

Jono Tressler Drum lessons drumsense.com

Tui tuigarden.co.nz

Waimairi tennis club wtc.co.nz

Waste Management wastemanagement.co.nz

Whittaker’s whittakers.co.nz

Yoshimura sushi facebook.com/sushiYOSHIMURA/

1 Tillman Ave, Strowan, Christchurch, New Zealand. Ph. 03 352 9208